Union of Turkish World Municipalities (TDBB) July Executive Board Meeting was held in Union’s Headquarters.

The meeting, under the chairmanship of President of TDBB and also Mayor of Kocaeli Metropolitan Municipality İbrahim Karaosmanoğlu, was attended by Mayor of Zeytinburnu Murat Aydın, Mayor of Beykoz Yücel Çelikbilek, Mayor of Bağcılar Lokman Çağırıcı, Mayor of Keçiören Mustafa Ak and Secretary General of TDBB Fahri Solak.

The meeting started with the briefing of Secretary General Fahri Solak on the present and future activities since the Administrative Board Meeting on 28 May 2016, and continued with the discussion of the topics on the agenda.

100.000 TL from Union of Turkish World Municipalities (TDBB) to Martyrs’ Relatives

In the meeting first of all, the traitor coup attempt in Turkey on July 15 was evaluated and was condemned fiercely; then Union of Turkish World Municipalities (TDBB) decided to contribute 100.000 TL to the solidarity campaign organized by Prime Ministry for the families of martyrs and veterans on July 15 events. Besides, the gladness for the solidarity messages and visits of TDBB member countries was stated. It was decided to keep on the activities and programs of TDBB with a heavy agenda.

On the other hand, other topics in the agenda were discussed and decided. In this framework, the organization of Visit Program for 30 students coming from Romania by MEB and TDBB between 23 and 26 August, visit organization of Union of Kosovo Municipalities’ local government authorities in Istanbul hosted by TDBB between 26 and 28 September, financial support to sports hall’s continuing construction in Bosnia and Herzegovina Donji Vakuf District cooperatively by Şehzadeler Municipality and TDBB, participation support from member countries to “Sürmeli Festival” organized by Yozgat Municipality and support to “Talking History Uniting Brothers Project” of Bağcılar Municipality were decided.

New Members

Besides in the meeting, the membership applications of Çınarcık (Yalova) Municipality, Merkezefendi (Denizli) Municipality, Ortahisar (Trabzon) Municipality, Söğütlü (Sakarya) Municipality, Şehzadeler (Manisa) Municipality, Oğuzeli (Gaziantep) Municipality, Havza (Samsun) Municipality, Akkışla (Kayseri) Municipality, Ayrancı (Karaman) Municipality and Günyüzü (Eskişehir) Municipality were decided to be presented to Administrative Board.