II. Turkic World Documentary Film Festival Awards, as Union of Turkish World Municipalities (TDBB) was among the Project partners, were presented to the winners in the ceremony organized in Istanbul.

During the ceremony organized in Istanbul University Cemil Bilsel Conference Hall, the first prize of “Professional” category was received by Aina Meredova from Turkmenistan with her film “Blank Sheet”. On the other hand while the second prize was received by Moldoseyit Nambetakonuv from Kyrgyzstan with his film “Word Remained from Forefathers”, Gülşan Saru won the third prize with her film “Sıraç”, which discusses the story of Sıraç Turkmens.

Besides as in student category, “Oymok” by Kyrgyz director Kasiet Kubanıçbek won the first prize and “Cassette” by Anıl Bayrak and Fatema Khawari won the second while Ayzada Aliyeva received the third prize with her film “Dervish”.

Lifetime Achievement Award of the festival was given to Turkmen director Hocakulu Narlıyev. Tevfik Ismailov Special Award given in the memory of Late Azerbaijani director Tevfik Ismailov was received by Bashkortistani Kristen Gainet with the film “Seven Girls Theatre”. In addition, Turkic World Special Award was received by Mete Gümürhan with his film “Young Wrestlers”, Silk Road Special Award by Reşad Salihi from Kirkuk with his film “The Ones left to their Fates”, and Culture Special Award by Özlem Balcı with her film “Yoruk Ali”.

The festival, which was divided into two categories as Professional and Student Films, was participated from Azerbaijan, Bashkortostan, Chuvashia, Gagauzia, Khakasia, Iran, Kabardino Balkaria, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Kosovo, Uzbekistan, Russia, Tatarstan, Turkmenistan, Yakutia and Iraqi Kirkuk.

The festival was carried out cooperatively by Promotion Fund of the Turkish Prime Ministry, Ministry of Culture and Tourism, Turkish Cooperation and Coordination Agency (TIKA), Union of Turkish World Municipalities (TDBB), Istanbul Metropolitan Municipality (IBB), TRT (Turkish Radio and Television), Istanbul University and Federation of Turkic World Journalists.